Category Archives: Weekly Recaps

Weekly Update – July 12

Welcome to today’s weekly recap of the Dad For Disney blog.  It has already been a record-setting for the blog with viewing records set on Thursday and then again on Friday.  I want to thank you for this without you it would not be possible.  And with that onto the update.

Weekly Update - July 12

Are there too many new hard ticket events at Disney?

Some history about the original plans for the Magic Kingdom loop

Should you use Disney transportation or rent a car?

Some Tuesday Trivia

A guide to all things Wilderness Lodge

Wordless Wednesday

A debate about new resort construction

Fastpass to History – The Rescuers

Dad For Disney’s Top 5 Counter Service Restaurants

The Dad For Disney Facebook group continues grow larger and larger everyday.  I thank you again for the growth of this group.  Please continue to tell your fans about this group and the articles contained in it.

I can also be found on twitter: @DadForDisney

Thanks for reading!

 

Weekly Update – July 5

photo courtesy of mynews 13
photo courtesy of mynews 13

I hope everyone had an exciting Fourth of July.

My Fourth was filled with relaxation after a stressful July 3rd.  First, my central air didn’t restart after a power blip and I thought the compressor motor was fried and I shut off the air conditioner.  I was without air conditioning for most of the day until the HVAC repairman came and found nothing wrong.  All that was need was to let the air conditioner sit idle for 10-15 minutes to let the compressor reset and then turn it back on.  After that, it worked fine.

After that fiasco, I went swimming with my daughter at the local town pool.  I decided that it would be a good idea for my phone to go swimming with me.  Thankfully, I was eligible for an upgrade so my broken iPhone 4 turned into a functional iPhone 5.  These were two stresses that I didn’t need heading into a holiday weekend.

Now, on to the weekly update:

Learn about all things Auto Train

All Things Canada at EPCOT

Tiggerific Tuesday Trivia

Wordless Wednesday

Flying Fish Cafe Dining Review

Americana in the Disney Parks

Happy 4th of July from Sam the Eagle and Muppetvision 3D

The Dad For Disney Facebook group is growing larger everyday.  A group, now, with 176 members.  Please remember to tell your friends about this growing group.

You can also follow Dad for Disney on Twitter @DadForDisney

Enjoy the rest of your holiday weekend, we’ll be back next week with a full week of posts and debate.

Thanks for reading!

 

Weekly Update – June 28

Dad For Disney is continuing to grow.  The Facebook page now has 154 likes and the Dad For Disney twitter has 62 followers.  This is great growth.  Please be sure to tell your friends about what is going on so they can join in the fun.

Now, onto this week’s posts:

Some tips to find lower airfare: https://dadfordisney.com/2014/06/23/ways-to-find-lower-airfare/

Some debate about the Princess Fairytale Hall: https://dadfordisney.com/2014/06/24/could-princess-fairytale-hall-accommodate-a-third-meet-and-greet/

A resort guide to Port Orleans: https://dadfordisney.com/2014/06/25/diving-into-port-orleans-resort/

A little Food and Wine Festival News: https://dadfordisney.com/2014/06/25/food-and-wine-news/

Looking into Polynesian Renovations: https://dadfordisney.com/2014/06/26/polynesian-construction-a-renovation-question/

Some Disney History: https://dadfordisney.com/2014/06/26/disney-history-tapestry-of-nations-parade/

How to Survive the Rain at Disney: https://dadfordisney.com/2014/06/27/surviving-a-rainy-day-at-disney/

We’ll be back on Monday with other week’s worth of posts.

Thanks for reading.

Weekly Update – June 21

Today is the 50th post for the Dad For Disney blog and it’s a weekly update.  But most importantly, it’s the first day of summer.

“Winter’s a good time to stay in a cuddle.  But put me in summer and I’ll be a….”

Olaf Happy Snowman

And with that, on to the update.

Is the Dining Plan a Good Value: https://dadfordisney.com/2014/06/16/is-the-disney-dining-plan-a-good-value/

Adding Avatar Land and Potentially Star Wars Land:

Differences between MemoryMaker and PhotoPass Plus: https://dadfordisney.com/2014/06/18/memory-maker-and-photopass-plus-whats-the-difference/

Partial Villains List for August Villains Party: https://dadfordisney.com/2014/06/18/partial-villains-list-announced-for-villains-party/

Cars Land Debate: https://dadfordisney.com/2014/06/19/cars-land-to-disney-world-or-not-to-disney-world/

Reader Challenge (EPCOT dining for $40 a day): https://dadfordisney.com/2014/06/20/reader-challenge-epcot-dining-on-40-in-a-day/

The Dad For Disney Facebook group is at 107 members and continues to grow strong.  Let’s keep that growth going and share this group with your friends: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dad-For-Disney/567114656737603

You can also follow Dad For Disney on twitter: https://twitter.com/DadForDisney

Thanks for reading!

 

Weekly Update – June 14

Another week in the books at Dad For Disney so it’s time for another weekly recap of the happenings:

Reasons to Love a Deluxe Resort: https://dadfordisney.com/2014/06/09/reasons-to-love-a-deluxe-resort/

Fastpass+ Debate: https://dadfordisney.com/2014/06/10/fastpass-plus-debate-great-idea-or-overplanning/

Mousecellanous News: https://dadfordisney.com/2014/06/11/mousecellanous-day/

Interesting Piece of Disneyland History: https://dadfordisney.com/2014/06/11/interesting-piece-of-disneyland-history/

Top Attraction Shows at Walt Disney World: https://dadfordisney.com/2014/06/12/top-attraction-shows-at-walt-disney-world/

Disney Vacation Club 101: https://dadfordisney.com/2014/06/13/disney-vacation-club-101-the-basics-for-potential-members/

It’s been a great week at Dad For Disney with lots of new followers.  Tell your friends about the exciting things going on here.  It will only help the blog grow.

You can like us on Facebook using the tab on the right side or by going to: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dad-For-Disney/567114656737603

Or follow us on Twitter @DadForDisney.

Thanks for reading!